Trying to understand how does Gelatin Have Pork matters today? Read our breakdown and key takeaways.
Gelatin capsules, unless certified halal and/or kosher or labeled bovine, are generally made of pork gelatin. Muslim consumers consider pork gelatin haram, and it is unacceptable to most Orthodox Jewish consumers as well.
David Miller
Executive Financial & Market Analyst
David Miller brings 15 years of experience in global economics, personal finance strategy, and market dynamics. He specializes in turning complex economic trends into actionable insights for everyday readers.