The Four Main Ingredients in Beer Are Water, a Grain Like Barley or Wheat, Yeast, and Hops — a Flower That Provides Beer's Distinctive, Bitter Taste. the Yeast Ferments and Digests the Sugar from the Grain to Produce Alcohol ( 13, 14 ). All of These Ingredients Are Vegan.
Is Beer Vegan?
•
•
6 min read
★ Key Takeaways
The Four Main Ingredients in Beer Are Water, a Grain Like Barley or Wheat, Yeast, and Hops — a Flower That Provides Beer's Distinctive, Bitter Taste. the Yeast Ferments and Digests the Sugar from the Grain to Produce Alcohol ( 13, 14 ). All of These Ingredients Are Vegan.
Direct Answer • Key Takeaway