When I Delete Photos from Google Photos It Delete from Gallery?
Whenever you enable the Free up space option of Google Photos, the files on the device that have been successfully backed up to Google Photos will be deleted, in other words, the originals on the device will be deleted. The data that has been successfully backed up to Google Photos is still stored on the cloud.